Annual National Sports Awards (ANSA)

The Annual National Sports Awards (ANSA) are organized to recognize and celebrate the highest sports accomplishments by our athletes, administrators and technical officials. The Awards are sponsored by Delta Beverages and other partners. There are 16 categories which are awarded to the finalists as listed below.


1.     Junior Sportsman  of the Year

2.     Junior Sportswoman of the Year

3.     Junior Sportsman of the Year  with a Disability

4.     Senior Sportswoman of the Year with a Disability

5.     Sportsman of the Year

6.     Sportswoman of the Year

7.     Sportsman of the Year with a Disability

8.     Sportswoman of the Year with a Disability

9.     Coach of the Year

10.  Umpire/ Referee/Technical Official of the Year

11.  Team of the Year

12.  Women and Sport Award

13.  Sport Development  Award

14.  Sport Administration Award

15.  Special Acknowledgement Award

16.  Junior Sports Person of the Year

17.  Sportsperson of the Year